Secondary Schools

In addition to the compulsory schools, Visp is home to three different secondary schools. Here you will find all the important information about the BFO Berufsfachsule OW (technical area), the agricultural centre and the school for health.

Agricultural centre

  • Orientation school with boarding school
  • Training farmer

BFO: Berufsfachschule Oberwallis (technical department)

  • Basic vocational education
  • General education (ABU)
  • Vocational baccalaureate (BM)
  • Extra vocational course (ÜK)
  • Bridging courses
  • Continuing education
  • Support courses

School of Health

  • University of Applied Sciences for Health